View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 1:33 am Post subject: Sorry again but... |
|
|
I would like the new game script launch each time I click on game .exe. I would like the plotscript to launch all the time as if there weren't no .sav file .
Could somoene tell if there is a way to trick the .sav detection ? (A part from deleting manualy the file which is a problem because it contains the save slot)
Thanks in advance for the help ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 1:45 am Post subject: Really sorry |
|
|
Oups! I asked a silly question. You cannot put any backdrop as the game launch except the one that represent the game screen.
The new game+ lock hero command allows to launch the gamer by pressing any key.
The load game script launch all the needed infos...
What about creating a new special script called pre-load script ?
That would make people able to put backdrop or text box like
..... in association with .... proudly presents ... MY RPG! (game screen)
Take this a suggestion for next update! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 1:49 am Post subject: I meant of course |
|
|
I meant of course
The new game+ lock hero command allows to launch the gamer by pressing any key -> The new game+ lock hero command allows to launch the game to start by pressing any key.
The load game script launch all the needed infos about the hero last transformation or npcs that follows him (as it loads a saved game from a slot)
Anyway feel free to speak to tell me about the idea of a pre load game script! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Raekuul Delicious!

Joined: 31 Mar 2004 Posts: 641 Location: Nowhere
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
.... there is such a thing as an edit button. You should try it sometime.
Anyway, to answer your question, there is no way (right now) to do that. You'll have to use new game and Load Game scripts just like everybody else. _________________ A broken clock is still right twice a day. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TMC On the Verge of Insanity
Joined: 05 Apr 2003 Posts: 3240 Location: Matakana
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Actually,
This very feature will be in the next version. I am adding a demo script which either runs before the titlescreen once on loading, or runs if the player waits a definable amount of time at the titlescreen.
Also, I am adding a bitset to not show the load game screen. It will be up to the plotscriptor to create a load game screen using loadfromslot.
It looks like I'm predicting what poeple will want before they even ask : ) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Moogle1 Scourge of the Seas Halloween 2006 Creativity Winner


Joined: 15 Jul 2004 Posts: 3377 Location: Seattle, WA
|
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 6:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ooh, yummy features. And here I was about to say that the plotscript interpreter didn't load until after the title screen, but I suppose that information is obsolete. _________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 12:04 am Post subject: Anyway... |
|
|
Waiting for the pre load script to to be avaible, let's make another!
In my new script I would like to the time to be counted as the script is launched. (for example between the begin and the end of the script there was 256 ticks)
When the script ends, I would like to deduce this time from the playing time you can in the save slots.
I just want the time to be counted in a way or another. I don't want to make a plotscript in which you see a figure at the back of the screen and that make the player believe he has to hurry to get out of a house , a flat or something like that.
As I am very very good at making myself missunderstood, feel free to ask further questions.
As always, thanks for the answers and support ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Raekuul Delicious!

Joined: 31 Mar 2004 Posts: 641 Location: Nowhere
|
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
If you mean X of play, X being a denomination of time, I think that it counts up every time that a file is used, plotscripts or not. _________________ A broken clock is still right twice a day. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 12:54 am Post subject: Ok! x of play |
|
|
Yeah X of play is what I need. X of play will could the time while the plotscript is launch. I also need a command that will deduce the counted time.
Can somoene help me to write the plotcript ?
Thanks in advance for the help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Moogle1 Scourge of the Seas Halloween 2006 Creativity Winner


Joined: 15 Jul 2004 Posts: 3377 Location: Seattle, WA
|
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 1:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I think you mean "deduct," not "deduce." _________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TMC On the Verge of Insanity
Joined: 05 Apr 2003 Posts: 3240 Location: Matakana
|
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
As I understand it, you want the game timer at the end of the script to return to what it was at the beginning? The game timer can be changed with the undocumented command readgeneral.
No need to calculate how much time passes, just return the timer to what it is:
Code: |
script, my script, begin
variable (days, hours, minutes, seconds)
days := days of play
minutes := minutes of play
hours := hours of play
seconds := read general (54) #no seconds of play command
... your script goes here
write general (51, days)
write general (52, hours)
write general (53, minutes)
write general (54, seconds)
end |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bis_senchi

Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 460 Location: Reims, France
|
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:35 am Post subject: Thank you very much |
|
|
That's exactly what I needed Thanks a lot!! Mad Cacti )))))))))))
Thanks to everyone too for the help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|