View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Guest
|
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 8:49 am Post subject: HELP!!!! |
|
|
Ok, what's happening is this: I put in the following:
define script (1,Yo Mama,none)
Then, it'll say "Expected number but found 'none'"
I'm getting really mad, because, I've done this before and it was ok. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Squall is fantastic

Joined: 02 Feb 2003 Posts: 758 Location: Nampa, Idaho
|
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
"none" is actually what we call a 'global constant'. It's defined in a file called plotscr.hsd. The only thing I could think of why this isn't working is that you didn't include plotscr.hsd at the top of your code, so the compiler looks at "none" and says "what? What's 'none'?" plotscr.hsd tells the compiler that it equals 0. _________________ You got film in my video game!
You got video game in my film! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Aethereal SHUT UP. Elite Designer


Joined: 04 Jan 2003 Posts: 928 Location: Gone! I pop in on occasion though.
|
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 2:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If that doesn't solve your problem, post the script. _________________
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Flamer The last guy on earth...

Joined: 04 Feb 2003 Posts: 725 Location: New Zealand (newly discovered)
|
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
that is the problem, he didn't include plotscr.hsd
or he could've replaced none with 0 (number zero), but he'll run into other problems later on in the script, if he continues to not include plotsrc.hsd _________________ If we were a pack of dogs, IM would be a grand Hound, CN would be a very ficious little pitball, and Giz...well, it doesn't matter breed he is, he'd still be a bitch
(no offense to anyone that was mentioned) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pal88
Joined: 23 Aug 2004 Posts: 70
|
Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
It should look like this
include plotscr.hsd
define script (1,yo moma,none)
script, yo moma,begin
Or something along them lines. Its been a while _________________ A game to me is life |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Guest
|
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 3:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ok, it's still happening......this is my script:
include plotscr.hsd
include 1337.hsi
define script (1,yo mama,none)
script,yo mama,begin
suspend player
show text box(1)
wait for text box
walk hero (me,east,5)
wait for hero (me)
walk hero (me,west,5)
wait for hero (me)
resume player
end
I honestly don't see the prob....... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Squall is fantastic

Joined: 02 Feb 2003 Posts: 758 Location: Nampa, Idaho
|
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 5:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
throw a comma in there:
include, plotscr.hsd
If that doesn't work...I guess make sure you're saving it before you compile, or that there's nothing different about your plotscr.hsd file than the norm, even though I have no idea why that would happen. _________________ You got film in my video game!
You got video game in my film! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
junahu Custom Title: 45 character limit

Joined: 13 Jan 2004 Posts: 369 Location: Hull, England
|
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Maybe plotscript.hsd is missing or corrupted _________________
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pal88
Joined: 23 Aug 2004 Posts: 70
|
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
It could be that the plotscr.hsd is missing (as mentioned above).
Also have you exported the script from custom.exe to include the other 1337 thingy you have.
It shouldn't really make a difference but it might be something stupid like that. _________________ A game to me is life |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Setu_Firestorm Music Composer

Joined: 26 Mar 2003 Posts: 2566 Location: Holiday. FL
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Guest
|
Posted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
The problem is continuing to persist. I don't get it, I've been trying to figure it out for a while. I'm almost ready to give uip plotscripting! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Flamer The last guy on earth...

Joined: 04 Feb 2003 Posts: 725 Location: New Zealand (newly discovered)
|
Posted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 7:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
here's the problem...
"1337.hsi"
...
...
...Don't use JUST numbers for a file name when including it.
AND WHY THE FUCK AM I SEEING THIS AS BEING ANOTHER NEWBIE L33T GAME!?!? _________________ If we were a pack of dogs, IM would be a grand Hound, CN would be a very ficious little pitball, and Giz...well, it doesn't matter breed he is, he'd still be a bitch
(no offense to anyone that was mentioned) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|