 |
Castle Paradox
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
BlastedEarth

Joined: 05 Oct 2009 Posts: 243
|
Posted: Thu Dec 23, 2010 5:11 pm Post subject: Head Hurts |
|
|
I haven't been using OHR for so long it seems i've forgotten how to do anything...
Can somebody give me a simple script for the following?
Outline:
1. If character is wearing leather armor, change sprites to leather armor
2. If a character is wearing steel armor, change sprites to steel armor
3. if a character is wearing cloth armor, change sprites to cloth armor
4. if the character removes armor, reset sprite (or change sprite to naked)
*Armors are generic and all of them can wear the same armors, only each character has different battle animations as well as walk a by graphics... It looks so easy, I CAN'T MAKE IT WORK! Help... _________________ So many ideas, so little focus. Monk spirit please lend me your power!
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TMC On the Verge of Insanity
Joined: 05 Apr 2003 Posts: 3240 Location: Matakana
|
Posted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Heh, welcome back.
First, wanted to remind you that the best place to call such a script is in a wrapper script with which you've replaced the Equip menu option in the main menu:
Code: | plotscript, show equip menu, begin
equip menu (0) # OR equip menu (pick hero)
update equip graphics
end |
Then fill in the numbers, hero names, item names and so on in this script, and make as many copies of the outer and inner 'if' blocks as you need for all heroes and armors.
Code: | script, update equip graphics, begin
variable (who)
who := find hero (hero: bob)
if (who <> -1) then ( # hero is in party
if (check equipment (who, slot:armor) == -1) then (
#nothing equipped
reset hero picture (who, inside battle)
reset hero palette (who, inside battle)
reset hero picture (who, outside battle)
reset hero palette (who, outside battle)
)
if (check equipment (who, slot:armor) == item:leather armor) then (
set hero picture (who, 2, inside battle)
set hero palette (who, 3, inside battle)
set hero picture (who, 4, outside battle)
set hero palette (who, 5, outside battle)
)
if (check equipment (who, slot:armor) == item:steel armor) then (
#...
)
#....
)
who := find hero (hero: james)
if (who <> -1) then ( # hero is in party
#...
)
end
|
_________________ "It is so great it is insanely great." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BlastedEarth

Joined: 05 Oct 2009 Posts: 243
|
Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks, I love you! _________________ So many ideas, so little focus. Monk spirit please lend me your power!
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BlastedEarth

Joined: 05 Oct 2009 Posts: 243
|
Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 4:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hmm, just some issue: All the items can be equipped wherever in the character, like the gloves or the chestplate can be worn as a weapon and so on, when chestplates are supposed to be set to be only equipable as a body armor... What could be wrong?
edit:
nevermind, i installed the latest nightly and it 's all fixed _________________ So many ideas, so little focus. Monk spirit please lend me your power!
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TMC On the Verge of Insanity
Joined: 05 Apr 2003 Posts: 3240 Location: Matakana
|
Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Really? There have been changes to heroes and to the equip menu, but I haven't seen that. When did it start happening? _________________ "It is so great it is insanely great." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blacklight_Studios Expert of the third person...
Joined: 15 Dec 2010 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
BlastedEarth wrote: | Hmm, just some issue: All the items can be equipped wherever in the character, like the gloves or the chestplate can be worn as a weapon and so on, when chestplates are supposed to be set to be only equipable as a body armor... What could be wrong? |
you can make all of those changes to equipability in the item's bitsets and such.
EDIT: Sorry, I didn't catch the edit on that post. _________________ Current project progress:
Lost in the Dark(Primary Project): 1%
Kingdom Hearts Collaborative Project: 0.05%
-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 5:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
The Mad Cacti wrote: | Really? There have been changes to heroes and to the equip menu, but I haven't seen that. When did it start happening? |
I'm not sure, the last version of OHR that i was using was last year ago, one of the october nightlies i think, now I have the new version and everything is perfect. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|